Heartiest Congratulations to the 2019 LAS Award Winners

It was a tough decision to make for the new LAS Award Panel, but we did it. We are pleased to announce the winners for the 2019 awards.

Our special thanks to the APBSLG (SG) group for generously sponsoring two of the awards for 2019, namely the LAS-APBSLG (SG) Professional Service Award and the LAS-APBSLG (SG) Passion Award.

We would like to highlight that since the WLIC 2020 has been postponed, the WLIC awardees will be able to use their sponsorship for WLIC 2021.

Here are the recipients of the LAS Award Winners 2019:

LAS Lifetime Contribution Award: Mr Choy Fatt Cheong

LAS Outstanding Newcomer Award: Mr James Wong Hong Kang from NIE Library

LAS Library School Scholarships: Ms Priscilla Lee Kai Ning from Nanyang Polytechnic and Ms Mardhiah Mahamood from National Library Board

LAS-WLIC Grants: Ms Low Jiaxin from the Monetary Authority of Singapore and Mrs Yeo Pin Pin from Singapore Management University

LAS-APBSLG (SG) Professional Service Award: Mrs Lee Cheng Ean, NUS Libraries

LAS-APBSLG (SG) Passion Award: Ms Goh Su Nee, NTU Libraries

Congratulations to the winners once again. We will be in touch soon with regards to the cheques (for all but the WLIC and Scholarships recipients).

With regards to the presentation of the awards, this will be done at the upcoming AGM. We will be in touch to check on whether your availability once the AGM date is announced.

Sadie-Jane NUNIS