Council and Committees

The Council is made up of the 4 office-bearers (President, Vice-President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer), 6 Committee Chairs and the Immediate Past President.

Present Council (2019-2021)

President
Ms Tan Chui Peng
National Library Board
email : president@las.org.sg
Vice-President
Ms Sadie-Jane Nunis
Singapore Institute of Management
email : vice_president@las.org.sg
Past President Ms Samantha Ang Seok Hian
Nanyang Technological University
Hon. Secretary Ms Joanne Koh
National Library Board
email : lassec@las.org.sg
Hon. Asst. Secretary
Chair, Membership
Mr Yuan Ye
National University of Singapore
email : asst_secretary@las.org.sg or membership@las.org.sg
Hon. Treasurer Ms Gandhimathy Durairaj
National University of Singapore
email : treasurer@las.org.sg
Council Member
(Chair, Professional Development Committee)
Ms Fong Ying Yi
National Library Board
email: pds@las.org.sg
Council Member
(Chair, Publications Committee)
Ms Kong Leng Foong
National Library Board
email: publications@las.org.sg
Council Member
(Chair, Website/IT Committee)
Ms Noverinda Bella Ratmelia
Nanyang Technological University
email: webmaster@las.org.sg
Council Member
(Chair, Training and Development Committee)
Mr Rindra Ramli
Nanyang Technological University
email: training@las.org.sg
Council Member
(Chair, Programmes and Social Commitee)
Ms Zubaidah Mohsen
National Library Board
email: programmes@las.org.sg

Past Presidents

The list of Past Presidents since 1955. The association thank them for their contribution and leadership over the years.