Council

The Council is made up of the 4 office-bearers (President, Vice-President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer), 6 Committee Chairs and the Immediate Past President.

Present Council (2017-2019)

President
Ms Samantha Ang Seok Hian
Nanyang Technological University
email : president@las.org.sg
Vice-President
Ms Tan Chui Peng
National Library Board
email : vice_president@las.org.sg
Past President Mrs Judy Ng
National Library Board
Hon. Secretary Ms Valerie Siew
email : lassec@las.org.sg
Hon. Asst. Secretary
Chair, Membership
Ms Melody Chin
Singapore Management University
email : asst_secretary@las.org.sg or membership@las.org.sg
Hon. Treasurer Ms Jami Florence So
National Library Board
email : treasurer@las.org.sg
Member
Chair, Business Development
   
Mr Yuan Ye
National University of Singapore
email : business@las.org.sg
Member
Chair, Publications
Ms Phoebe Lim Choon Lan
Nanyang Technological University
email : publications@las.org.sg
Member
Chair, Training & Development
  
Ms Low Jiaxin
Singapore Management University
email : training@las.org.sg
Member
Chair, Programmes & Social
  
Ms Chan Kai Leng Krist
National Library Board
email : programmes@las.org.sg
Member
Chair, Website / IT
Mr Jacky Wong Kae Perng
National Institute of Education
email : webmaster@las.org.sg
lasagm040

Current Council members in the picture
From left to right: Mr Yuan Ye, Ms Krist Chan, Ms Jami So, Ms Valerie Siew, Ms Samantha Ang, Ms Tan Chui Peng, Ms Low Jiaxin, Ms Melody Chin, Ms Phoebe Lim, Mr Jacky Wong

Past Presidents

The list of Past Presidents since 1955. The association thank them for their contribution and leadership over the years.