Council

The Council is made up of the 4 office-bearers (President, Vice-President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer), 6 Committee Chairs and the Immediate Past President.

Present Council (2015-2017)

President
Mrs Judy Ng
National Library Board
email : president@las.org.sg
 Vice-President
Ms Samantha Ang Seok Hian
Nanyang Technological University
email : vice_president@las.org.sg
 Past President Mrs Lee Cheng Ean
National University of Singapore
email : clbleece@nus.edu.sg
 Hon. Secretary  Ms Lim Li Sa Rachel
National Library Board
email : lassec@las.org.sg
 Hon. Asst. Secretary
Chair, Membership
 Ms Chew Shu Wen
National University of Singapore
email : asst_secretary@las.org.sg or membership@las.org.sg
  Hon. Treasurer  Mr Lim Junhao, Edward
Nanyang Technological University
email : treasurer@las.org.sg
 Member
Chair, Business Development
   
 Mr Herman Felani Bin Md Yunos
National University of Singapore
email : business@las.org.sg
 Member
Chair, Publications
 Ms Phoebe Lim Choon Lan
Nanyang Technological University
email : publications@las.org.sg
Member
Chair, Training & Development
  
 Ms Samantha Ang Seok Hian
Nanyang Technological University
email : training@las.org.sg
Member
Chair, Programmes & Social
  
 Ms Fang Sin Guek
Singapore Polytechnic
email : programmes@las.org.sg
Member
Chair, Website / IT
 Mr Jacky Wong Kae Perng
National Institute of Education
email : webmaster@las.org.sg
lasagm040

Current Council members in the picture
Front row from left to right: Ms Lim Li Sa Rachel, Ms Phoebe Lim, Ms Samantha Ang, Mr Edward Lim, Ms Fang Sin Guek, Mrs Judy Ng, Mrs Lee Cheng Ean
Back row left to right: Mr Mr Herman Felani Bin Md Yunos, Mr Jacky Wong Kae Perng, and Ms Chew Shu Wen

 

Past Presidents

The list of Past Presidents since 1955. The association thank them for their contribution and leadership over the years.