We are delighted to announce that nominations are now being sought for the LAS Special Librarian Passion Award 2012. This award aims to recognise one individual or group for outstanding contributions to the Special Libraries Section or any of its Interest Groups.

$300 cheque sponsored by LexisNexis

Criteria for the Award:
Personal membership in LAS (associate or professional) or Group of personal members

Demonstrates passion towards the profession through an activity such as innovation, outreach, leadership, community involvement, mentoring, promotion of profession etc.

Submission Deadline for the award: Monday, 15 Oct 2012

Help us identify someone who has made significant contributions to the Library Profession and the Special Libraries Community and someone who truly deserves this award. Complete Application Form – http://www.scribd.com/doc/106767263.

Past Recipients of the Passion Award:

  • 2011 – Charlotte Gill
  • 2010 – Debby Regina Wegener

If you need any clarifications, do get in touch with Joseph Kennedy at 6808-5106 or awards@las.org.sg.

Best regards,
LAS Council
LAS Awards Panel 

Special Librarian Passion Award 2012